I Will Come Back - Pablo Neruda

I Will Come Back

(Pablo Neruda)

Some time, man or woman, traveler,

afterwards, when I am not alive,

look here, look for me here

between the stones and the ocean,

in the light storming

in the foam.

Look here, look for me here,

for here is where I shall come, saying nothing,

no voice, no mouth, pure,

here I shall be again the movement

of the water, of

its wild heart,

here I shall be both lost and found—

here I shall be perhaps both stone and silence.

[Translation: Alastair Reid]


Yo Volveré

(Pablo Neruda)

Alguna vez, hombre o mujer, viajero,

después, cuando no viva,

aquí buscad, buscadme

entre piedra y océano,

a la luz procelaria

de la espuma.

Aquí buscad, buscadme,

porque aquí volveré sin decir nada,

sin voz, sin boca, puro,

aquí volveré a ser el movimiento

del agua, de

su corazon salvaje,

aquí estaré perdido y encontrado:

aquí seré tal vez piedra y silencio.


Je Reviendrai

(Pablo Neruda)

Quelconque fois, homme ou femme, voyageur,

après, quand je vive non plus,

cherche ici, cherche-moi

entre les pierres et l'océan,

en la lumière assaut

de l'écume.

Cherche ici, cherche-moi,

puisque ici je reviendrai sans dire rien,

sans voix, sans bouche, pur,

ici je reviendrai pour devenir le mouvement

de l'eau, de

son coeur sauvage,

ici je serai perdu et trouvé,

ici je serai peut-être pierre et silence.

[Translation: LLA]

 
16
Kudos
 
16
Kudos

Now read this

Life as a standby passenger

I woke up at one in the morning to a lengthy text message, informing me that my flights getting home had changed drastically over the last 12 hours and my planned itinerary from Austin to Las Vegas this afternoon was no longer an option–... Continue →